Life’s Reckoning

Get up

Get up and move

Your time of sorrow must shift

It must evolve

You cannot lay on the floor forever

You cannot cry forever

And no one is coming to save you

This is your journey

No one else’s

So find your legs

Knowing they will buckle

Find your courage

Knowing it will falter

Discover who you are

And move forward

Allow time to play its role

And learn to let go of the rest

Go on simply

Give yourself the grace of being human

Allow yourself the room for growth

Broaden your clouded mind

Open your crushed heart

Stand against all of your fears

And learn to live again

7 thoughts on “Life’s Reckoning

  1. She took a leap
    Just to stand
    But her legs will hold
    As she rises boldly
    Her emergence
    Is needed in an unstable land
    Kind of crappy lol. But it’s what I got from it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I disagree! That is NOT crappy in anyway. I rather enjoyed it. It has, in my mind, a bit of a happier finish. Which is sorely needed nowadays. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well it’s you. I feel like you go through a lot. But you have a ton to offer because of it all.

        And we’re all a particular cup of coffee. Some aren’t going to like you. But some will become regulars. If that makes sense lol!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. That is true. Taste is completely subjective. Your first post reflects on the purpose of your blog being for you. Hold on to that. That’s why i started mine. I needed somewhere to put all of my blustering thoughts. It isnt about follows or likes. If you dig it dope! But,, my stuff isnt for everyone. I like your poetry. Besides, you just started. Keep it going. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment